Honor Awards

The IIDA Northern California Chapter Honor Awards, which happens every March, aims to encourage new ideas and techniques in the design and furnishing of interior spaces. Honor Awards is open to design firms of all sizes, focus, and interest practicing in the IIDA Northern California Chapter.

In 2017, a total of 110 projects were submitted with a total of 18 award winners. The winning projects were judged by the esteemed jury for suitability to the project challenge, originality of the design solution, and the successful integration of interior forms, finishes and furnishings.



2018 awards

The 14th Annual Honor Awards will be Thursday March 22, 2018 at the Fox Theater in Oakland.

Tables and tickets

Our tables are sold out but don’t worry! New sponsorship opportunities and purchase individual tickets here.

people’s choice

Vote for the the People’s Choice Award here.


Celeste Kovar – Senior Associate at Davis Design Omaha – Lincoln, Nebraska

Celeste Kovar, IIDA, NCIDQ, CHID, LEED®AP, is a Senior Associate and Interior Design Director for Davis Design, a multi-discipline regional design firm headquartered in Lincoln, Nebraska. She has been a member of the IIDA Great Plains Chapter for over 16 years and is also a board certified healthcare designer by the American Academy of Healthcare Interior Designers. She frequently works within all facets of healthcare design including Acute Care, Ambulatory Care, Medical Clinic and Senior Living Environments. In addition to her breadth of knowledge in healthcare design, Kovar provides design services for government, industrial and corporate projects and serves an integral role in the development of projects for Davis Contract Furnishings.





Neil Bartley – Senior Associate at A+I – New York, NY

Neil Bartley is a Senior Associate at Architecture Plus Information and founder of Search Party Design, both in New York City. He has a degree in architecture from the University of Cincinnati College of Design, Architecture, Art and Planning and has been a leader among the top firms across the nation. Mr. Bartley is an associate member of the International Interior Design Association and is a two time executive board member of the Northern California chapter. His work has been awarded the Cooper Hewitt, Smithsonian Design Museum National Design Award at Studio O+A, Interior Design Magazine Best of Year Award, Contract Magazine Annual Interiors Award and IIDA NC Honor Award.









Pantea Tehrani – Project Leader/Senior Designer at BIG – Bjarke Ingels Group – Brooklyn, NY

Pantea Tehrani is a Project Leader at Bjarke Ingels Group in New York, where she focuses on Interior Architecture specializing in hospitality. She received her Bachelors of Architecture from California College of the Arts in San Francisco and her Masters at Columbia University in New York. With 15 years of experience, Ms. Tehrani’s professional focus spans the fields of architecture, interiors and product design. Ms. Tehrani’s work ranges across the globe working with clients from Audemars Piguet, The Smithsonian Institution, Google and many leaders within the hospitality & culinary world. Prior to joining BIG. Her work has been exhibited at the New Museum in New York and Columbia University.





Suzette Subance Ferrier – Design Director at TPG NYC, New York, NY

Suzette Subance Ferrier is a Managing Executive and Creative Director at TPG Architecture, and was named Contract Magazine’s Designer of the Year in 2017. Since she joined TPG in 2012, she has been responsible for the successful design and completion of some of TPG’s most prestigious projects. Suzette specializes in workspaces that combine sophisticated design sensibility with practical business strategy and application. As a result of her diverse project experience, she is able to articulate and meet project goals, budgets, and schedules, no matter what the project requires. She is a graduate of the Fashion Institute of Technology.



Yosa Yuggins – Designer at Nike- Portland, Oregon

Follow us!

Follow us on Instagram @iidanorcal and on Facebook!

call for entries

Registration and Submission is now closed.

Questions? Email Us At: honorawards@iidanc.org

2018 event committee

Event Co-Chair: Emily Burchill, Design Blitz
Event Co-Chair: Amy Fechter, Interface
Brittany Whitley, ASD | SKY
Carmen Seger, Huntsman Architectural Group
Cristina Tularak, Nemschoff
Angela Thomas, One Workplace
Darius Zubrickas, Herman Miller
Doug Wittnebel, Gensler
Jennifer Lawson, Callahan+Co.
Jessica Gelin, KI
Korri O’Connor, Creative Wood
Lesley Ray, Revel Architecture and Design
Michael Stark, M Moser Associates
Rachel Savage, KBM-Hogue
Susan Quinton, Gunlocke
Taryn Fischer, Daltile
Zoe Maarse, CRI
Catherine Hildreth, Mohawk Group
Heather Williamson, Carnegie Fabrics
Tamara Roth, Design Blitz
Tom DiRenzo, CRI

Scroll Up
iida nc